What is shamballa cord?

Shamballa cord is from braided nylon and is ideal for shamballa bracelets and ornamental knotting. It has a strong core, which gives it stiffness to maintain its rounded shape, & is available in several colors. It can fray easily so seal the ends with a lighter once you have completed your design.