What is a butter unit?

Bars, Sticks, Pats, Pat, Stick, Bar, Yooks, Peanut, Cocoa, Kid, Guns, Aries, Ram, Goat, Baste, Reeses, Dab, Reese, Fat, or Grecian Churn are all answers to the butter units crossword clue The Crossword Solver found