Can dogs get lice?

Yes. Dogs have their own form of lice that are not transferable to humans and vice versa.

---

Yes, dogs do get lice – they just get their own kind. Their infestation won't spread to you or your children, either, because they are species specific, too. Dogs can get one of two kinds of lice – sucking or chewing.