Who is joe manchin?

Joe Manchin is a United States Senator from the state of West Virginia.

---

(born August 24, 1947, Farmington, West Virginia, U.S.), American politician who was elected as a Democrat to the U.S. Senate in 2010 and began representing West Virginia in that body later that year. He previously served as governor of that state (2005–10).