What is the ford g. t.?

The Ford GT is a sports car made by Ford for the 2005 model year in conjunction with the company's 2003 centenary. The GT recalls Ford's historically significant GT40, a consecutive four-time winner of the 24 Hours of Le Mans (1966–1969), including a 1-2-3 finish in 1966.