Is raw meat acidic?

On the Ph scale meat that has been slaughtered correctly, that is to say without any stress, should be +/- 7 i.e. neutral. A stressed animal would be more alkaline (0-7 on the Ph scale) which may affect it`s keeping/eating qualities.