How many babies do mystery snails have?

A snail may lay hundreds of eggs at a time, so the number of babies depends on how many eggs are fertilized and healthy. Often, between 20 and 50 babies hatch successfully. Freshwater snail babies immediately move into survival mode after hatching, according to the Snail World website.