When do you start potty training a baby?

According to the Mayo Clinic, potty training success depends on physical, developmental and behavioral milestones, not age. Many children show signs of being ready for potty training between ages 18 and 24 months, although some may not be ready until 3 years of age.

---

Many children show signs of being ready for potty training between ages 18 and 24 months. However, others might not be ready until they're 3 years old. There's no rush. If you start too early, it might take longer to train your child.