What is the element k.?

Potassium.

---

The chemical element represented by K on the periodic table is Potassium

---

Potassium is a chemical element with symbol K and atomic number 19. It was first isolated from potash, the ashes of plants, from which its name derives. In the periodic table, potassium is one of the alkali metals.