What is american airlines dot?

To travel with a service animal on flights operated by an American, you must submit the U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT) Service Animal Air Transportation Form attesting to the animal's health, training, and behavior to the Special Assistance Desk at least 48 hours before your flight.