What's the substitution for bread flour?

Bread flour contains higher levels of protein than most flours, however it may be substituted for any flour, including all-purpose, self-rising, oat, almond, tapioca, rice, corn, etc. Different flours vary in density, so finding the best recipe that suits you and experimentation are key!

---

You could use unbleached flour as a substitute but your bread will be more dense. Bread flour is very fine.