How is gouda cheese made?

To make Gouda cheese you need milk, starter culture and rennet. Hot milk is collected in a large tub, after which rennet and starter culture are added. The hard substance is squashed into the cheese mould to obtain a nice shape and to squash the remaining moisture out of the cheese.