What music makes people happy?

23 studies by Bradt & Dileo (in 2009) involving almost 1,500 people, found music helped to reduce blood pressure, heart rate and anxiety in heart disease patients. ‘People succeeded at raising their positive mood so long as the music they listened to was happy and upbeat,’ said Dr Yuna Ferguson.