What's one cup to ounce?

In wet measure a cup contains 8 ounces. Be cautious in measuring and clearly understand if a recipe requires an ingredient to be wet or dry measmeasure not understanding will create inbalance of iingredients and possibly a different result in the final resulting product.

---

1 US cup (236.6mL) = 8 US fluid ounces.