Why do chinese people eat with sticks?

Chinese ancestors were the first who invented chopsticks. They did this by discovering that using two twigs is better for reaching into pots full of hot water or oil, rather than using hands or fingers. The earliest version of Chinese chopsticks were used for cooking about 6,000-9,000 years ago