Is a pickle a vegetable?

Technically a pickle is a fruit. Pickles are made from cucumbers and pickling spices. Cucumbers are widely considered a vegetable, but botanically speaking, they are a fruit because they have seeds and come from a flower.

---

Technically, a pickle can be considered both fruit and vegetable.