How many types of glass are there?

There are six main types of glass produced for commercial use, each with different properties & applications. Soda-lime glass is the most common and comprises 90% of glass made. The other 5 are lead glass, borosilicate glass, aluminosilicate glass, 96% silica glass, & fused silica glass.