Who sings lord lift us up where we belong?

" Up Where We Belong ", is a song written by Jack Nitzsche , Buffy Sainte-Marie and Will Jennings that was recorded by Joe Cocker and Jennifer Warnes for the 1982 film, An Officer and a Gentleman. The song has been performed by many singers, as of late.