Who's the highest paid athlete in the united states?

According to CBS sports.com, Ben Roethlisberger, quarterback Pittsburgh steelers earns $45 million this year. In the offseason, Ben Roethlisberger inked a two-year, $68 million extension with the Pittsburgh Steelers making him the highest paid pro athlete in the US this year.