Is there water in the air?

There's water around us all the time, we just can't see it The air in our atmosphere contains a varying amount of water vapor, depending on the weather When it's hot and humid, evaporated water can make up as much as 6 percent of the air we breathe On cold, dry days it can be as low as .07 percent.