How many times does the average person flatulate a day?

The average person farts about 14 times a day. Normal range of flatus is around 476 to 1491ml per 24 hours, while the number of flatus is variable; the normal range is given as 8-10 episodes per day. So it is safe to say that an average person farts about 14 times daily.