Did ground did the groundhog see his shadow?

Yes, yes he did see his shadow.

---

Punxsutawney Phil, the national groundhog in Pennsylvania, saw his shadow, predicting 6 more weeks of Winter. However, General Beauregard Lee, the Georgia groundhog, did not see his shadow, predicting an early Spring for the South.