Are there are there geodes in idaho?

Yes, The best places to find geodes in Idaho are in the southeastern part of the state, particularly in the Antelope Creek area, basalt exposures near Pole Creek, and the gravels of Big Lost River. Geodes can also be found in beds all along Highway 93 just north of the Idaho-Nevada border.

---

Yes. Quartz-lined geodes can be found in the upper valley of Lost River in Custer County, near the DeLamar Silver Mine in Owyhee County, and northwest of the town of Weiser, Idaho in Washington County.