What was the first ever toy?

Objects with human and animal forms that may have been toys have been found in deposits from ancient Sumer dating to 2600 bc. The earliest-known written historical mention of a toy comes from about 500 bc in a Greek reference to yo-yos made from wood, metal, or painted terra-cotta.