When did pizza rolls come out?

Pizza Rolls were created by food industry entrepreneur Jeno Paulucci, in 1951. After Jeno's sold the brand in 1985, it was acquired by Pillsbury which owned Totino's pizza. In 1993, Jeno's Pizza Rolls were rebranded as Totino's Pizza Rolls.