What is the heaviest great white shark?

Divers near the Hawaiian island of Oahu made a rare discovery in 2019 capturing close-up photographs of what's believed to be the largest great white shark ever recorded in history. The predator — nicknamed “Deep Blue” and estimated to be 50-years-old — weighs in at 2.5 tons.