Where are oreos from?

The first Oreo is produced at Chelsea Market bakery, Manhattan, NY, U.S. and sold in in bulk tins in 1912.

---

The "Oreo Biscuit" was first developed and produced by the National Biscuit Company (today known as Nabisco) in 1912 at its Chelsea, New York City factory in the present-day Chelsea Market complex, located on Ninth Avenue between 15th and 16th Streets.