When did michael buble start his career?

Michael Bublé started his career first as an actor, in 1996, in TV's Death Game (aka Mortal Challenge) as a Drome Groupie. Also in 1996, he appeared (uncredited) in two episodes of The X-Files as a member of a submarine crew.