What is the definition of cousin?

A cousin is the child of your aunt or uncle.

---

A cousin is the child of an uncle or an aunt. However in today's usage, a cousin is a family member that does not have another title such as grandparent, uncle or sibling. The cousin may be a blood family member or a family member through marriage.