How long does it take to cook a duck?

Weigh the duck without giblets and pat the skin of the duck with a kitchen towel to remove excess moisture. Place on a rack in a roasting tin and roast in the middle of the oven for 40 minutes per kg plus 10 minutes extra. When the duck is cooked cover with foil and rest for 10-20 minutes.