What is a thorn lizard?

Spiny lizard, or Spiny Devil, is a species of lizard found only in Australia, more specifically in the Great Sand Desert, in the interior of the country. Its terrifying appearance has earned it this popular name, although it is also known as 'Thorny Dragon' or 'Mountain Devil'.