Do ants help the earth?

Ants aid in decomposition and turn up more soil than earthworms! When ants dig tunnels, they aerate the soil and recycle nutrients. This activity is ecologically crucial in maintaining healthy soil for plant growth. Ants even help reduce the use of chemical fertilizers and the need for irrigation.