How do they make glasses?

Eyeglasses are made of different types of plastic, one type for the frames and a harder, transparent polysorbate plastic for the lenses. Frames are formed in a mold & lenses are ground into your specific prescription so you can see better. Then the lenses are snapped into the frames.