What's a good substitute for dill?

Fennel, coriander and celery seed are all strongly flavored. Use on a 1 to 1 basis to replace dill seed. Dill has a unique flavor so anything you substitute for it will make the dish taste noticeably different. But, you could use parsley, basil, chervil, tarragon or any soft leafed herb.