Does tofu spoil?

As long as the tofu is stored properly and unopened,it should be fine for atleast two months after the production date.This date is a pretty good indicator of how long tofu will be safe to eat.Of course if you'll store it in the fridge, it will be safe to eat for a week or longer than the date says.