Who flew the planes into the twin towers?

Mohamed Atta deliberately crashed the plane into the North Tower of the World Trade Center in New York City, killing all 92 people aboard and an unknown number in the building's impact zone.

---

Hijackers: IslamicTerrorists fromSaudiArabia&severalOther ArabNations. ReportedlyFinancedBy alQaedaTerroristOrganization of Saudi fugitive OsamaBinLaden, allegedly acting in retaliation forAmerica’s supportOf Israel, itsInvolvement in ThePersianGulfWar &MilitaryPresence inTheMiddleEast. HISTORY.COM