What is open relationship mean?

An open relationship typically allows each person in the relationship to date others outside the relationship. In other words, the relationship is not exclusive.

---

An open relationship is an intimate relationship that is sexually non-monogamous. The term is distinct from polyamory, in that it generally indicates a relationship where there is a primary emotional .