What regulates your body temperature?

Our internal body temperature is regulated by a part of our brain called the hypothalamus. It checks our current temperature and compares it with normal temperature of about 37 degrees Celsius. If our temperature is too low, the hypothalamus makes sure that the body generates and maintains heat.