Does gingerbread have chocolate in it?

Gingerbread normally does not have chocolate in it. Ingredients include butter, brown sugar, molasses, egg, vanilla extract, flour, baking soda, salt, ground ginger, ground cinnamon, ground allspice, & ground cloves.