Tell me a fact about fantastic beasts?

Fantastic Beasts is a film series directed by David Yates, based on the eponymous book by J. K. Rowling and a spin-off prequel to the Harry Potter novel and film series. The film stars Eddie Redmayne, Katherine Waterston, Dan Fogler, Samantha Morton, Jon Voight, Ron Perlman, and Colin Farrell.