Who wrote i gotta be me?

Walter Marks wrote the music and lyrics of the song I've Gotta Be Me for the Broadway musical Golder Rainbow. The song is most closely associated with Sammy Davis Jr. (the song's title was used as the name of an American Masters documentary about the singer).