How long do you cook pork loin on a grill?

Over direct heat, sear the loin for 5 minutes per side. Then, cook the roast over indirect heat for 1 to 1 ½ hours, or until the pork reaches an internal temperature of 145°F. The rule of thumb is 20 minutes of cooking time per pound.