Is weght lifiting aerobic?

Weight lifting is not considered aerobic. Aerobic exercise, gets your heart rate up for long periods of time. Weight lifting & strength training activities, are examples of, anaerobic, exercise. These are shorter duration movement, so your heart rate slows faster.