Which u. s. city bank christmas in sixteen fifty nine?

In 1659, the Massachusetts Bay Colony (in the area of where Boston is today) passed a series of laws making any observance of Christmas illegal, and punishing offenders with a five shilling fine (which would be equivalent to $8,000 today).