What does t. p. o. mean?

T. P. O. Is a Japanese acronym, which means: time, place, occasion. Or According to the Mayo Clinic, T. P. O. Is a Thyroid peroxidase (TPO). An enzyme normally found in the thyroid gland. TPO plays an important role in the production of thyroid hormones.