Why does swiss cheese have gluten in it?

Plain and full fat dairy products with all-natural ingredients generally don’t contain gluten. Swiss Cheese should be safe for patients with celiac & other gluten disorders. Cheese that contains add-ins as well as low-fat, low-salt, and fat-free cheese are more likely to contain gluten as thickeners