What does m. f. i. certified mean?

M.F.I., is a certification badge. Manufacturers must run their iPad and iPhone accessories (Lightning cables, gamepads, Bluetooth controllers, and so on) through compliance and safety tests. They pay Apple royalties, and gain the “Made for iPhone” badge on their product packaging.