What is gabba g. a. b. a.?

Gamma aminobutyric acid (GABA) is an amino acid that works as a neurotransmitter in your brain. ... When GABA attaches to a protein in your brain known as a GABA receptor, it produces a calming effect. This can help with anxiety, stress, and fear. It may also help to prevent seizures.