Do you know who e. t. is?

E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial is a 1982 American science fiction film produced and directed by Steven Spielberg, and written by Melissa Mathison. After a gentle alien becomes stranded on Earth, the being is discovered and befriended by a young boy, who names him E.T.