What is the source of iodine?

Fish, such as cod and tuna, seaweed, shrimp, and other seafood, are generally rich in iodine. Dairy products, such as milk, yogurt, and cheese, and products made from grains, like breads and cereals, are the major sources of iodine in American diets.